International Safety Media Awards

International Safety Media awards

Recognizing high quality safety media from around the world, the ISMAs provide safety promotion and injury prevention professionals an opportunity to showcase their media initiatives.

Applications for ISMA 2020

Center for Safe Alaskans is excited to announce that Applications for ISMA 2020 are now being accepted. Please use the button below to submit your entry. If you have questions or concerns, feel free to email Marcia Howell at or call her at +01-907-929-3939.

Check out past awards

2018 Awards

Safety 2018, Thailand

Thank you to everyone who submitted media to the International Safety Media Awards. This was an exciting year with 100’s  of pieces of media received from every continent (except Antarctica). We encourage you to view the winning entries.

2016 Awards

Safety 2016, Finland

2014 Awards

SAFETY 2014, United States

2012 Awards

Safety 2012, New Zealand

2010 Awards

Safety 2010, United Kingdom

2008 Awards

Safety 2008, Mexico

2006 Awards

Safety 2006, South Africa


Our sponsors

Center for Safe Alaskans